Day Three – Magic Kingdom (Part Two) BREAKFAST AT CINDERELLA’S CASTLE, SEVEN DWARFS MINE TRAIN, BE OUR GUEST, THE FESTIVAL OF FANTASY PARADE & MEETING ELSA & ANNA!!!

After the Dream Along with Mickey Show it was time to head to our Breakfast at Cinderella’s Royal Table.  Right after I booked our trip, I called Disney to book BBB.  The sweetest CM advised me that just after our BBB ressie, there was a breakfast ressie at CRT.  This worked our perfectly.  We lucked out with Fast Passes for Enchanted Tales with Belle, Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, and the Meet & Greet with Elsa and Anna.  I coined this our Princess-filled Magic Kingdom Day! The experience at CRT began with a photo with Cinderella!

wd008wdw2014249117213231

As much as you think that it would have been 100% magical – Lily was starting to get a little attitude.  In all honesty, she did not like her hair-do, it was pretty hot out, and she was just plain cranky.  My mother would have said that she needed some protein and I have to agree that was true.  You want to say to children – be happy!  What you are about to do is soooo cool!?  I would not have guessed that meeting all of these “real people” characters would give her a little social anxiety.  One thing that you can’t plan for is your child’s mood, no matter how much fun you would think that she should be having in the moment.  I once read that your travel group is only as happy as the least happy member.  So….let’s get this girl some protein & milk!

photo-73

We were seated right by the window and the views of the carousel were beautiful!  The light was filtering through the big windows.  I have some amazing pics that are still living on my Nikon and as soon as I download them, I will include them in this post. I ordered the Lobster and Crab Crêpes, which is Warm Cheese-filled Crêpes topped with Spinach, Sautéed Lobster, and Blue Crab Meat with a Poached Egg perched on top and draped in Hollandaise Sauce.

photo-76

They were creamy and citrusy.  I would order them again and it was a great alternative to the traditional breakfast entree. Chris ordered the Caramel Apple Stuffed French Toast, which is Decadent French Toast stuffed with sweet Cream Cheese, baked with Caramel Apples, and drizzled with a Calvados Caramel Sauce.  He surprised me by this choice since he typically leans towards more “simple” entrees.  He thought it was very good and ate every bite.

photo-86

The one meal that concerned me at CRT was Lily’s.  I researched before our trip and she is not a big “egg” person and both children’s entrees were egg based.  We asked if we could do the french toast sticks with the yogurt parfait and that was not a problem.

photo-85

Her favorite part of the breakfast was the Mickey-shaped blueberry muffins.  I swear she had three!

photo-77

Lily was back to smiles and the pricesses began to come around!  I will add those sweet pics later! After breakfast we headed to outside and who did we see but….Cinderella’s Fairy Godmother!  It could not have been more perfect!  Our little princess-lover was back to being shy!

wd014wdw2014249117261953

She was thrilled after she got her autograph and then we headed to her number one thing to do at WDW!  The Seven Dwarfs Mine Train!  The FP worked like a charm!  She LOVED every minute!  Our little dare devil!  I am a wimp when it comes to “roller coasters” and it was faster and had more hills than I would have imagined!  One of my favorite parts was the witch at the end!  The attention to detail on this ride was AMAZING!  #selfie

photo-88

photo-84

Next we headed to my FAVORITE childhood ride!  It’s a Small World!  Again, I have a nostalgic obsession with Mary Blair.  I could have posted 100 pictures from this ride!  Lily loved it too!  It is over the top and I think it is wonderful.

photo-83 photo-82 photo-81 photo-78

Then we explored the Tangled bathroom area and headed to the Enchanted Tales with Belle.  Chris was selected to be a knight.  Lily thought that was silly and it was a good, entertaining break from the rides.

photo-79

We lucked out with a lunch Fast Pass for Be Our Guest and decided to just explore it for some dessert since we had a late breakfast.  Again, this was another spot where no stone was left unturned when it came to small details.

photo-94

We used our snack credits and ordered the strawberry cupcake and some bubbly drinks to cool off!

photo-93

Take a peek at some of the amazing details of Be Our Guest!

photo-92 photo-91 photo-90 photo-89 photo-97 photo-98

Lily crashed after dessert and we snuck into Mickey’s Philharmonic for a nice, cool break.  The 3-D features and scents were actually pretty cool! When she woke up, we just rolled with the punches and rode the Little Mermaid ride with little wait!  Love the music!  Next we headed to the Storybook Circus area to ride the Barnstormer and Dumbo!  Lily could have stayed in Dumbo’s circus area forever.  Sometimes it is just the little things!

photo-95 photo-96

It truly was HOT out and we headed to the front of the castle to get a spot for the parade. First we stopped for a quick drink from Cinderella’s fountain and tried to “crown” her.

photo-99

My team was getting a little grouchy again.  Lily was really fussing over this hair-do!  I should have just taken it out but is looked really slicked up with a million bobby-pins.  I grabbed her a sugary Sprite and myself a Mickey bar and we took a prime seat on the curb in front of the castle….in the direct sun light.  I know that this is a premier spot but later in our trip, I found one that I actually liked a lot better!  We cheered a little on the inside when the clouds came rolling in.

photo-100

The Festival of Fantasy parade was AMAZING!  A true highlight of our day!  I will add the pictures later! Our princess filled day in the Magic Kingdom ended with a special trip to meet Elsa and Anna!  Anna was ADORABLE!  One of the sweetest character interactions of the whole trip.  She has the same naivety and twinkle that her character has in the movie! One thing that I decided to do as a souvenir was to bring two of the larger sized Little Golden Books of Frozen for Elsa and Anna to sign.  One for Lily and one for her little sister.  Lily talked to Anna about her little sister and it was a special part of the trip.

wd025wdw2014249117407202 wd020wdw2014249117450975 wd019wdw2014249117450974 wd024wdw2014249117407201

The weather was looking a little ominous and we decided to head back to the hotel to relax before dinner!  The Magic Kingdom was closing early for the Night of Joy and we had a super-fun dinner planned! UP NEXT – Hoop Dee Doo Revue!!!

Leave a comment