Day Three: (Part 1) A Perfectly Princess Day in the Magic Kingdom

Today was the day I had been waiting for….our first day in the Magic Kingdom!  I knew that Lily was going to go bananas!  She woke up to her Tinkerbell gifts and this new dress:

photo-62

Little did she know…the first thing that we were going to do was visit the Bibbity Boppity Boutique to get a princess makeover to start the day.  She was honestly a little apprehensive!  We urged her to try it and took the short walk to the Magic Kingdom from the Contemporary!  This convenience would rank in the top three reasons why I would stay at the Contemporary again…especially with little ones where you will make Magic Kingdom your #1 park.

We had an 8:30am BBB reservation and were about to experience the magic of a pre-park opening reservation.  The crowds were low when we arrived.

photo-72

We walked though the gates and I grabbed Lily first impression:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxGTu26hhug

As we made our way down Main Street, I could not help but giggle at this girl-dad!  My how times have changed!?!

photo-63

The streets were decorated for Halloween and the peacefulness of the park coming to life in the morning was magical.

photo-64

Then we took my FAVORITE picture from the entire trip!  The CASTLE Shot!  Be still my heart!

photo-65

We made our way to the BBB and Lily was smitten with Anna’s coronation dress….a possible foreshadowing of things to come!

photo-66

I have to be honest with you here….I have always found the hairstyles to be a little bit much at the BBB and was thankful when Lily chose the simple bun.  Truthfully, I just wanted her to feel like a princess.  However, I could tell that she too was a little uncomfortable with the process.

Here is the before and after!

photo-67photo-68

A perfect coif!

We had many more surprises up our sleeve for the day and off we were to continue our adventure!

But first we had to take a spin on the carousel!  It was a magical Disney moment with my beauty.  I love her little smile here!

photo-69

We were in for a treat because as soon as we exited…. here comes Lady Tremaine and the Step-Sisters!  They jumped on the carousel and went for a silly and loud ride!  So fun to capture this “spontaneous” moment!

photo-71

Up next, we noticed that Cinderella and Rapunzel had a ridiculously low wait – like 10 minutes.  I knew that we would not be meeting Rapunzel at any meals so we hopped over!

wd025wdw2014249117198263wd033wdw2014249117198264

Love the look of awe on her face when meeting Cinderella!

wd036wdw2014249117198554 wd035wdw2014249117198553

It was a magical start to our day!

wd031wdw2014249117198286

wd028wdw2014249117198588

We had a few more minutes before our breakfast reservation at Cinderella’s Castle and we heard some music so we followed it around the corner…..it was the Dream Along With Mickey Show!  What a great, unplanned surprise!  Mickey!!!!!!!!

photo-74

Did I mention that this was Princess Lily’s 5th Birthday Trip!  So cute!

photo-75

Up next:  BREAKFAST AT CINDERELLA’S CASTLE, SEVEN DWARFS MINE TRAIN, THE FESTIVAL OF FANTASY PARADE & MEETING ELSA & ANNA!!!

Leave a comment